Just Writing

Dead Week

Dead Week

I can no longer study,

you see, my brain is completely gone

I’ve no idea how I’m writing this poem

because finals week is still so long

 

I’m procrastinating this thing,

yes I know that I am

I’m thinking about a different rhyme scheme,

because I promise that I can

 

I just don’t want to study,

because I’m just really, really done

I just don’t want to study,

distractions are easy to come

 

I feel like because this week has a name,

a name that includes the word “dead”

We should get rid of big tests and craziness,

and watch Disney movies instead

 

I don’t care about the hominid tree,

I don’t care about the math

Please save me from this week

before I do something rash

Leave a Reply

