I'm Just Saying

To The Editor

To The Editor,

Hello, it’s me. You. Yes, hi there. So listen, I’ve been thinking. Well, okay, I’m always thinking, so that’s not very groundbreaking. Let me rephrase, I’ve been thinking about something in particular. So in this differently formatted note to self, I’m going to tell you about it. We’ll do bullet points, that always seems to put things in order quite nicely:b41bdf5efba07926cc731bccd80e5ff8

  • Dude. It’s okay. Really. It isn’t as bad as you always think it is. Everybody has bad weeks, everybody feels like this now and again. It will all work out. It’s okay.
  • Branching off that, just calm down. Relax. Stressing about it isn’t going to make it any better.
  • Please change your thought process. I really need you to start believing in me again.
  • Dwell for  a moment on the amount of times you’ve written things like this. Please start acting on them, okay?
  • Don’t quit drinking Pepsi, especially right now. That’s a recipe for disaster.
  • Listen to Frank tomorrow. That’s probably what the real problem is anyway.
  • Stand up, shake it off, and move forward. I’m tired of dwelling on what I can’t change.

Okay? I mean, seriously. You’re really great at giving advice until it’s time to take it. I suppose that everybody is like that sometimes, but at some point you just have to stop dwelling on things. Being a history student doesn’t give you free reign back there. If anything, it should teach you just how important it is to make changes. It’s okay. It will all work out. Breathe.

Leave a Reply

