I'm Just Saying

Surrounding Spaces

Today I want to talk about space. Space is marvelous. I love space. No, not outer space, because that’s too much to wrap my head around. I’m not a science person. No, I’m talking about space in general.

Alright, let me start over. I feel like that last paragraph was a little intense. You see, I recently moved into a different bedroom in my apartment. And it is completely amazing to me how much that has changed things. Having a different space, and having all of my things in a different space has changed my whole attitude and it got my mind going.

I didn’t realize that the spaces we interact with on a daily basis had such an intense impact in our lives. I mean, that probably sounds like the most obvious thing in the world, but think a280493fd1ffbb281a30062c9f8d6bb9about it. Obviously the places we spend our time impact our overall lifestyle. But that fact that I have only moved into a different room speaks volumes about the changes I’ve seen in my life. It is definitely a matter of energy, really. For some reason I suppose my other space didn’t have the positive energy that it needed and the moment that I moved out of that room I felt such a sense of peace. It’s kind of sad, actually, that I didn’t realize that I was exposing myself to that negative energy. Because whether you believe in positive and negative energy or not, the fact remains that you are definitely impacted by the things around you.

So, really, this whole experience has opened my eyes to the things that I choose to surround myself with and how I want them to influence my everyday life. I don’t know if we really understand just how vital this is. If you want to live a good and happy life, then you have make sure that the spaces around you are good ones. You have to make sure that you do your best to surround yourself with good and happy things. It is a choice.

Leave a Reply

