Just Writing

My Idea Is A Shadow

I can almost feel it. It is just right there, on the edge of my mind, invading my thoughts with it’s secretive nature. It is, in fact, an idea.

99bfaea9f22ed87fb913a15c42232186I’m quite certain that I’m not the only writer on this earth that has this happen to them. The only way that I can describe it is by comparing it to a shadow. Sometimes I can see it so well and other times I can’t. Sometimes it is there and sometimes it isn’t. I have this idea just floating on the edge of my brain just within reach, and for some reason I simply cannot grasp it.

And to be honest, I’ve no idea why that is. If there is one thing I know about myself when I write, and particularly when I write for this blog, I come up with very good ideas and then I overthink them to an exceedingly sad point until I’ve pushed every idea away because overthinking them made them seem like terrible ideas. It’s a vicious cycle really, because my life is pretty much made up of a mind that never stops turning. So maybe, it is a blessing that I’m not able to grasp this idea yet or I’d just overthink it to death. Yes. I’m going to go with that one.

Leave a Reply

