I'm Just Saying

There Is Something To Mention…

The time has come to tell you. With it coming up so soon, I really can’t avoid the subject anymore. I mean, I didn’t want to I tell you until I got close, but now it’s a mere 37 days away and I guess it’s time to let you know about that big thing I’ve been hinting at for a while now.

6fcef88a3e857830982e6a4e4ff30377You see, I am a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Or as most of you probably know us as, I’m a Mormon. There are several reasons that I’ve never told any of you about this, and probably the first and foremost is because this blog is basically anonymous and I didn’t really think it needed to be said. I wanted you to enjoy my blog and to gain followers or lose followers based solely on myself and not personal information. But all of that being said, my religion is huge in my life. I’ve told you that before.

And in 37 days, I leave on a mission to Dallas, Texas, USA. I’ll be gone for 18 months teaching people what our gospel is all about. For many people, this seems absurd, I know. The rules you have to follow on your mission seem crazy to most people, but that’s natural I suppose. I have a testimony of this faith, and I know that this is what I need to be doing with my life. I couldn’t be more excited!

But because of those rules I mentioned earlier, that means I won’t be on this blog for the e3b23917dd9d942436a1cb107c047d42entire time that I’m gone. That being said, I’ve been thinking a great deal about writing posts in advance and having them be posted on the first of every month while I’m away. That way even though I won’t be on here, I’ll still be a part of things in a way.

I realize that by revealing this part of myself some of you will not agree. Some of you may may even decide to cut me from your blogging life, and if you feel that that is what you need to do then I completely understand. But my religion is vital to who I am and nothing can change that. This isn’t an attack on anybody, I’ve just been thinking a great deal about how to write this post and I figured that I just had to go for it. All of that being said, in 37 days we part for just a little while. I’ve so enjoyed this blogging experience and will continue to enjoy it until I leave and when I return. All of that being said, thank you again for everything!

8 thoughts on “There Is Something To Mention…

    1. Thank you so much for all of your support, Richard! You have been with me from the very beginning, and I appreciate you more than you’ll ever know! I’m going to miss you as well, and your wonderful poetry. Keep up the amazing work! I expect big things!

    1. As long as you find me and what you see makes even a small difference in your life, then all is well! Thank you for the support!

Leave a Reply

