For Laughs · I Was Wondering

Questions Of The Soul

scarThere has been this long standing joke in my life where you ask a semi-trivial question and the other person is totally expected to respond, “I don’t know. Questions of the soul…” And if you have the right sense of humor, it’s actually really funny. Well, I was thinking this over yesterday, and realized something about my life that is, in fact, very real. There are some things in my life that have always, always gone unexplained and probably always will. While they may seem humorous (at least they should, because they are…) they are actually very legitimate things that I’ve always wondered about. Here they are, in no particular order:

 

  • The Jason Bourne movies….the more I watch them, the more confused I become. Don’t know why.
  • The combination of mint and chocolate. I know, I know, most of the world loves it. But I just can’t…
  • “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies”………..why??? What sort of….heathen would do such a thing? I mean, really?
  • Choker necklaces….
  • When it’s sunny but raining at the same time. It really does happen, okay?

So, you see, they may not be completely life altering, but things I think about none the less. I’ll probably think of a million others later that I forgot about and be really angry. A follow up post may be necessary. What about you? Got any of these?

Leave a Reply

