I'm Just Saying · Just Writing

What Does It Do For You?

I could not wait to get off work today. And I love, love, love my job. Nothing particularly special was planned, nothing was really going on. But I could not WAIT to get off work today. The reason being?

FabulousI was so excited to come home and get on my blog. I couldn’t wait to get to my reader and see what everybody had to say today, and I couldn’t wait to write another post. Lately I’ve just been overwhelmed with love and appreciation for the whole blogging experience.

You see, I feel like I talk about blogging a lot. But that is because I love it. A lot! I love meeting new people, reading their stories, and connecting with them. It is the coolest feeling in the world when you really connect with another blogger and you sit in your house and realize that half way across the world you’ve made a friend. How amazing is that?!

I can’t even begin to explain how much I love blogging, and how lately I’ve just been so consumed in how much I love it. I have stumbled upon some incredible worlds and lives, and made good friends. One of my blogging friends in particular, I think you know who you are, reads every single one of my posts and leaves feedback. I cannot begin to say how much that means to me, how precious that kind of support is.

It is such an incredible thing to me that we have these blogs, this way of connecting, and it’s even more incredible when it’s used in the proper way. My friend leaving feedback on my posts: that is what it’s about! I love it that I can have a totally random thought, turn it into a blog post and the people in my blogging sphere will get it. It’s wonderful.

And even more than all of this, blogging has helped me so much as a writer. I feel as though my writing has gotten so muchFun stuff better overall, not just from writing a lot of blog posts but from connecting with other writers, reading their writing, and getting great feedback and seeing wonderful posts from people. I see a huge difference in my personal writing, not just in my blog posts but in my novels and poetry as well, and that is also absolutely amazing. I can say with total honesty that a lot of that is due to the incredible world of blogging,

I feel so blessed to say that the reasons we blog, the reasons blogs are incredible, apply to me. I’ve met incredible people and improved myself and I really couldn’t ask for anything more. Blogging has done so many wonderful things for me, and I hope it does the same for you. So today I just want to say thank you to everybody for that, because I couldn’t have done any of that without all of you.

Leave a Reply

