I'm Just Saying · Just Writing

Nominations! Read All About It!

bloggerawardAs if I haven’t already talked enough about how much I love blogging recently, I simply want to emphasize again how much I love the blogging community and how great the people in it are. That’s definitely not something that you think about when you begin blogging, but it’s a glorious side note.

Well, it just so happens that the lovely Jess at Word Nerds Unite has nominated Call Me Incorrigible for the Blogger Recognition Award! Word Nerds Unite is a great place dedicated to people who love words! So, please, do yourself a favor and pop over there!

Seriously, what even is life?! This is so exciting and wonderful! As if blogging and the blogging community weren’t already great enough, we get to be a part of these wonderful things where we help each other improve and be recognized by more people. I’m so thrilled with all of this, because like many other awards there are a few rules attached.

The Rules for The Blogger Recognition Award:

  1. Select fifteen other blogs you want to give the award to
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right-click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

How This Blog Came To Be:

Well, there’s no use in being anything but totally honest. I was thinking about starting a blog for a very long time. I started one that was, quite simply, horrible and deleted it. And then I finally decided to just do it! I was thinking too hard about it, being too crazy and over analytical. So I just did it. I realized it didn’t necessarily have to BE about anything, it just had to be my creative space where I was happy. And I’m so happy! I’m so glad I started a blog. I’m glad I put my fears aside and just began something: a place where I could talk about my days, ideas, and writing.

My Advice To New Bloggers

Don’t over think it. Don’t stress. Don’t worry. Blog about something you love. Blog about something that makes you WANT to blog, that makes you excited and lights the fire under you. Follow blogs similar to your own, and ones that are wildly different. It will help you along your desired path and also give you some fresh ideas. Make your blog a happy place. Join other bloggers’ happy places. It’s a great community to be a part of.

And Without Further Ado, My Nominations:

It’s Mayur Remember?

As For My House

Riley Marie

View Street Girl

It’s All Part Of The Human Experience

Where Does The Sidewalk End?

Designer Sophisticate

New 2 Writing

Mars Gone Mad

Just Writing!

An Aspiring Writer

A Simple Life

Life In My Tin Can

Luckyestgirlever

Darling, Be Valiant

Please spread the amazing support!

14 thoughts on “Nominations! Read All About It!

  1. Jordan, Congratulations to you! I want to Thank you for nominating me for Blogger Recognition Award. I have been blogging for two years now and this is my second nomination. You makes a lady feel good to be noticed. I do hope you will understand that I don’t do awards. Thank You again and for stopping by my blog. I appreciate your kind gesture.

Leave a Reply

