For Laughs

See What I Mean?

sleep funnyIt has been many moons since I last posted. 5 days to be exact. And in those five days, it probably wouldn’t be an exaggeration to say that I’ve come up with at least 15 posts. The problem is this: my life has not been my own. It is currently 9:24 p.m and my body is telling me that it should be at least midnight for how tired it is. It hasn’t even been a week since my last post, and yet I’ve been missing it!

But I have a problem. I’m not in the mood to write any of those posts I mentioned earlier, and some of them I can no longer remember. I think an issue with having a writer’s brain is that your thought process is a constant novel or something and so sometimes all of that goodness gets erased. I know I’ve talked about carrying around a notebook with some of you, but I having a hard time envisioning how this would really play out.

Me in the middle of driving down the busy highway: I must pull over! This idea cannot be forgotten!

Me in the middle of playing with my nephews: Okay, just park the tractors for a second, I’ve gotta write this down.

Me at work in the middle of helping a customer: Wait! I just got the best idea for novel! Oh, and a blog post! Please wait blanket fortwhile I write them down!

See what I mean?

So, since this very unique set of problems faces me at this time, combined with fatigue, I think I’ve just written an entire blog post about why I cannot write a blog post. Which I did not see coming. I’m undecided about whether or not this is significant.

4 thoughts on “See What I Mean?

Leave a Reply

