I Was Wondering

All The Flowers Of The Mountain

Today, life is very beautiful. It’s pulling at my heart in the most peculiar way, filling every single crack and crevice. I’m not sure what it’s trying to say, if anything. And I’m not sure what I’m trying to say, if anything.

FallI’ve found so often that sometimes life is achingly glorious. There are moments so perfect it almost hurts. Feelings so deep that you could never hope to explain them. The heart is such a wild thing, you know. Words are the framework of my life, of my existence, and yet today I’m sitting beside the window with my thoughts, looking out at a cloudy sky and brilliantly colored leaves with lovely music filling my ears. And I can’t find the words.

I wish I could. I wish you could feel even a bit of what I’m feeling in this moment. And the more rational part of my brain is scrambling in a million directions, trying to find meaning, purpose, and explanation for moments like these. It’s the thing trying to find the words.

But there aren’t any. There is only gratitude and a few tears I can’t explain. Wishing I could put these feelings in a box, deep in my heart for when I’ll need them again. But perhaps that’s the wild, rugged beauty of moments like these.

It’s like a beautiful landscape, like this autumn day that surrounds me and fills up my heart. I can’t capture this day, these hillsights. I can’t carry them with me as much as I wish I could. I pray for the memory to stay with me, and I live in this completely beautiful moment as fully as I can. I can’t capture autumn leaves, crisp air, and clouds, or this feeling that is filling my heart. I can’t capture the mountains or take them with me.

They are gifts. Moments like these. And for that I can only be profoundly grateful.

3 thoughts on “All The Flowers Of The Mountain

  1. I have never had such happiness that it ached. So in that case, you are luckier.

    But sometimes there are no words for what you feel. Best you can do is get as close you can in describing them. Just like this post!

    1. Thank you! I will remember that! Also, I will pray that you get to have happiness like that, even if it’s just for a moment! I’ve been thinking about happiness a lot lately and I know that it is something that God wants us to experience regularly and fully. I hope you can write about a similar experience someday!

Leave a Reply

