Just Writing

The Red Wool Package

Red woolThis year I’m doing something fun. Something very fun and kind of scary and I’ve literally no idea how it’s going to turn out. All I know is that I’ve gotten this incredible idea and I have to act on it.

This year I am writing a Christmas story. The idea came to me last week and since then I’ve been deep in this idea, in this story. I’m not one to write short stories – mostly because they are actually super hard! I find myself projecting out this plot line before I realize this isn’t a novel, it’s a story with a very simple, clear message.

I’m so excited!! Right now I’m thinking that the title will be, you guessed it, The Red Wool Package. I’m hoping to have illustrations with this story eventually. The really ambitious original plan was to have it finished by Christmas, because I’m actually almost finished writing it and I’m very happy with it. I doubt that I’ll want to change it at all. If I had it finished by Christmas then I could read it to my family on Christmas Eve.

At this point I’m not sure what’s going to happen with it, but I’m very excited about the whole project. It has been a fun, exciting, and very personal experience. I will keep you updated on the progress of it!

2 thoughts on “The Red Wool Package

Leave a Reply

