I'm Just Saying

This Week on Jordan’s Life…

rough weekJust in case none of you were aware, today is Friday.

This being the case, I’ve been thinking back over this week I’ve experienced and wondering a little. I work with a young man named Cam, he is about 17 and the best person on the planet. Seriously. Every time he sees me, he gives me an award winning smile and says, “Hey you! How’s your week been?”

Unfortunately, today when he asked me that I had to answer him honestly. You see, I’ve built this “honest” reputation and now everybody at my place of business always expects me to tell the 100% truth. Sometimes it isn’t the best. Like today, when I had to look back on my week and tell Cam very seriously that overall, it hasn’t been great.

But here is what makes this not-so-great week different from other not-so-great weeks: there really isn’t any reason that it shouldn’t have been great. I’ve had time with friends and family this week, I’ve done quite well in school.

Have you ever had just one of THOSE weeks? When you feel weird and you act weird and everything seems just a little…weird? That has been my week this week. Just weird.

And guess what, people? I got a new nephew this week! My older sister Jessie had a little boy two days ago, whom they named Augustus Ira. Not only is this the best name ever, but I’m so grateful that he made it here safely and that all went well. It has been a huge bright spot in my life. Being an aunt is probably my favorite thing to be. It brings me a lot of joy.

There has just been SO MUCH going on that I don’t know where to put my head. I’ve been pulled in at least 100 different directions, and I can’t seem to make my mind up about shake it offanything. Which is frustrating, because at the end of the day I’m a pretty straightforward person and I don’t like things to be more difficult than they have to be. (This is why I find math not only a waste of happiness but a waste of time. Just saying. Like, look at a painting or read a book or something. Work on your heart before all those numbers explode your head…this was a tangent I didn’t see coming. I might have to write an entire post about it later.)

Anyway, I guess what all of this boils down to is we have weeks like this one. Weeks where everything just feels off and we can’t seem to figure out why and all we really need is soda and a hug. And then Frank Sinatra music and movies. Because that is an absolutely perfect equation for fixing just about anything.

4 thoughts on “This Week on Jordan’s Life…

  1. I can 100% relate to the feeling you’re describing, except that I feel that I’ve had an entire month like that :)) anyhow, I hope the next week is a better one for you xx

    1. I hope this month is much better for you! Thank you so much for always commenting on my posts and being so kind!

Leave a Reply

