Just Writing

The Great Divide

The Great Divide

I wonder where my heart residesSouth Iceland
For it’s up and gone and left me
I jumped across a great divide
From which there was no returning

I stared upon it, deep and wide
For years and years on end
Then one great day it came time
And I never looked back again

There was no bridge forward
And no bridge back again
I could only continue toward
To a future with no regrets

One thought on “The Great Divide

  1. Hi there. I’ve been browsing through my feeds, and I came across your Blog Page, your writings are all honest and raw, and I am really amaze by the fact that a lot of people, still loves to write and express their emotions through this passionate freedom, I will follow your Blog because I cannot wait to read more of your posts, and I hope you can follow my Blog Page as well, I really need opinions and thoughts about my writings. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

