I'm Just Saying

Trust The Wait

Today I want to talk to you about a few things. Let me just start off by saying hello! It’s been a few weeks since I posted on my blog and it feels good to be back! If you must know, my life has been a roller coaster of…pretty much bliss, actually. The last several weeks have been some of the happiest in my whole life.

take-timeWhich brings me to the first thing I want to talk with you about:

Waiting.

Believe me when I tell you, ladies and gentlemen, I’m not a very patient person. Like many others, I think I can be selectively patient. But with most things in life I just don’t really see the point in waiting around. Waiting is, in short, not my favorite thing. But I’ve come to realize over the last several weeks that if you wait for the right things, the best things, it is worth every moment of waiting.

I think that far too often we get caught in the paradoxical trap of: If it’s meant to be it will happen, or, if you want it go out and get it. But the truth is that more often than not, you’re going to be waiting. Hopefully you’re working towards something good, but you’ll still be waiting. The best things in life don’t come around every day, and as such we wait for them. Careers, families, you name it. You’re going to be waiting for it all at some point.

That’s why its important to be sure about things. Especially if you’re going to be waiting for it. But, like I said, if you wait for the right reasons, and for the best things, it is so incredibly worth it. Trust me.

Point number 2:trust.jpg

Trust.

Trust yourself, okay? Trust God or some cosmic force or whatever it is that you believe in, but trust something bigger than you. Trust that all the little pieces will add up. It comes together, I absolutely promise you.

Trust the wait.

 

 

Leave a Reply

